Letter from debtor to creditor

Dear Sir,

I have the honor to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence dated the 12th of April last, by which, for the third time, you demand the repayment of the money which I owe you.

First of all, I do not dispute my debt and I intend to reimburse you as soon as possible.

However, I would like to inform you that I still have many other creditors, all equally honorable as you, and I also wish to repay them.

Therefore, I see myself obliged, every month, to proceed by drawing lots.

So I put all the names of my creditors in a hat and I pull one at random and I hasten to pay back immediately.

I hope your name will be drawn soon.

I am certain that you will be able to understand the motivation of my approach and, being convinced that you will be one of the happy winners of the draw, I hope to have patience on your part.

In the meantime, I extend my sincere greetings to you, and I ask you to accept, Sir, the assurance of my distinguished sentiments.

P.S.: Given the very unfriendly tone of your last letter, I inform you that you will not participate in the next 2 draws!

Leave a Reply

