Check out this couple’s conversations on the phone.

Several men were in the changing room at Ikoyi golf club in Lagos when a mobile phone on a bench rings out so loudly and one of the men it was next to picks & engages the call in speaker-function thus everyone else in the room listened:-

MAN: “Hello

WOMAN: “Darling, it’s me. Are you at the club?”

MAN: “Yes”

WOMAN: “What’s wrong with your voice darling?

MAN: “Nothing really, just tired from the game!

WOMAN: “Ok. I am at the Palms shopping mall and found this beautiful Gold bangle. It’s only =N=129,000. Is it OK if I buy it?”

MAN: “Sure,…go ahead if you like it that much.

WOMAN: “I also stopped by the Mercedes dealership at Lekki and saw the new 2017 GLK ……… I have seen the colour I really like.”

MAN: “How much?”

WOMAN: ‘ Ermmmm…ermmmm”

MAN: Madam, pls ……HOW MUCH????”

WOMAN : ” Ólówó órí mí ….N22mil pere ni” ( she mumbles) Then gushes ” this one I like is even in your favourite colour”

MAN: “OK, but for that price it had better be the full options Limited edition.”

WOMAN: “Great! Oh, and one more thing …… “Remember that house I wanted so much last year? It is back on the market. They’re now asking =N=280,000,000………, the house is so beautiful darling & has a heart shaped swimming pool right beside the rear garden”

MAN: “Well, then go ahead and give them an offer of =N=250,000,000. They will probably take it. If not, we can go the extra 30 million”. It sounds like a pretty good deal.

WOMAN: “OK. I’ll see you later! I love you so much!!”

MAN: “Bye! I love you, too.”

The man hangs up. The other men in the changing room are staring at him in astonishment, mouths agape…

He smiles and asks: “please does anyone know the owner of this phone?”

??????????????

Leave a Reply

